IACR logo

TCC 2006

March 4-7 2006, Columbia University
New York, NY USA

TCC 2006 Call for Papers

Submission Deadline: September 6, 2005 (expired)

The third Theory of Cryptography Conference will he held in New York, NY, USA, at Columbia University. Papers presenting original research on theoretical and foundational aspects of cryptography are sought.

The Theory of Cryptography Conference deals with the paradigms, approaches and techniques used to conceptualize, define and provide solutions to natural cryptographic problems. More specifically, research in this area includes:
  • The study of known paradigms, approaches and techniques, directed towards their better understanding and utilization.
  • Discovery of new approaches and techniques that overcome limitations of the existing paradigms.
  • Formulation and treatment of new cryptographic problems.
  • Study of notions of security and relations among them.
  • Modeling and analysis of cryptographic constructions.
The Theory of Cryptography Conference is a relatively new venue dedicated to the dissemination of results in the area. The conference will provide a meeting place for researchers and be instrumental in shaping the identity of the Theory of Cryptography community. A more detailed statement of purpose is available on the TCC web site.

Important dates:
Conference March 5-7, 2006
Submission Deadline Tuesday, September 6 2005
(must be RECEIVED by 17:59 EDT)
Notification of decision Tuesday, November 8 2005
Proceedings version deadline Thursday, December 8 2005

Instructions for authors: The submission should begin with a title, names, affiliations and contact information of authors, and a short abstract. It should contain a scholarly exposition of ideas, techniques, and results, including motivation and a clear comparison with related work. Submissions should be typeset with 11pt or larger font and reasonable spacing and margins. They should not exceed 12 letter-sized pages, not counting the title page, bibliography and appendices. Committee members are not required to read appendices; the paper should be intelligible without them. Submissions must not substantially duplicate work that was published elsewhere, or work that any of the authors has submitted in parallel to any other conference or workshop that has proceedings.

Submission instructions are available on the sbumission site at http://sos2.cs.columbia.edu/tcc06/. Electronic submissions must conform to that procedure and be received by the deadline indicated above. Electronic submission via that interface is the only form of submission considered. (In particular, hardcopy or emailed submissions will not be considered.) Authors of accepted papers must guarantee that their paper will be presented at the conference.

Proceedings: Proceedings will be published in Springer-Verlag's Lecture Notes in Computer Science Series and will be available at the conference. Instructions about the preparation of a final proceedings version will be sent to the authors of accepted papers.

General and Program-Committee Co-Chairs: Shai Halevi and Tal Rabin, IBM T.J. Watson Research Center, Hawthorne, NY 10532, USA.

Program Committee:
Stefan Dziembowski (Warsaw University) John Mitchell (Stanford University)
Shai Halevi (IBM) - co-chair Chanathip Namprempre (Thammasat University)
Johan Håstad (Royal Institute of Technology) Jesper Buus Nielsen (University of Aarhus)
Jonathan Katz (University of Maryland) Manoj Prabhakaran (Princeton University)
Eyal Kushilevitz (Technion) Tal Rabin (IBM) - co-chair
Yehuda Lindell (Bar-Ilan University) Adam Smith (Weizmann)
Tal Malkin (Columbia University) Luca Trevisan (UC Berkeley)
Daniele Micciancio (UC San Diego)

TCC Steering Committee Members: Mihir Bellare, Ivan Damgård, Oded Goldreich (Chair), Shafi Goldwasser, Johan Håstad, Russell Impagliazzo, Ueli Maurer, Silvio Micali, Moni Naor, and Tatsuaki Okamoto.

The TCC Web site: http://www.wisdom.weizmann.ac.il/~tcc/